General Information

Peer-To-Peer Protocols and Applications have been widely used on Internet and produce the most significant portion of today¡¯s Internet traffic. This workshop is organized with the objective of bringing together researchers of this area to present and discuss their latest research results and ideas, thereby promoting the development and evolution of Peer-To-Peer Networking. All submissions on Peer-To-Peer network architecture, design, implementation, simulation, analysis and measurement are welcomed.

Topics include but are not limited to:

Peer-to-Peer Overlay Networks
Peer-to-Peer Live Streaming, Video on Demand
Peer-to-Peer File Sharing
Peer-to-Peer Reputation
Peer-to-Peer Security
Online Social Networking
Novel Architecture of Peer-to-Peer Systems
Peer-to-Peer Economics
Peer-to-Peer Incentive
Large Scale Deployment of Peer-to-Peer Systems
Fault tolerance in Peer-to-Peer systems
Cloud Computing

Conference Program

Program for 2009 International Workshop on Peer-To-Peer Networking

Paper Submission

The authors are encouraged to submit full papers describing original, previously unpublished, complete research, not currently under review by another conference or journal, addressing state-of-the-art research and development in all areas of Peer-to-Peer networking. All papers will be reviewed and accepted papers will appear in the conference proceedings, published in IEEE Explore (approved) and indexed in relevant databases (such as EI-index). Papers must be submitted electronically in the EDAS ( The maximum size of papers should be 5000 words including tables and figures. The cover page must contain an abstract of about 150 words, 3-5 keywords, name and affiliation of author(s) as well as the corresponding author's e-mail and postal address.

Important Dates

Paper Submission: June 30, 2009 July 10, 2009 (Final Extension)
Acceptance Notification: July 30, 2009
Camera Ready: September 2, 2009


General Co-Chairs:

Beixing Deng, Tsinghua University, China
Xuan Zhang, Tsinghua University, China
Yongfeng Huang, Tsinghua University, China

TPC Co-Chairs:

Yang Chen, University of Goettingen, Germany
Cong Shi, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Baolin Liu, Tsinghua University, China

TPC Members:

Xiaofei Liao, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Mingzhong Xiao, Beijing Normal University, China
Hongliang Yu, Tsinghua University, China
Jinhua Xiong, Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Yingchun Yang, Zhejiang University, China
Shicong Meng, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Nan Hua, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Dingyi Han, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China
Bo Zhang, Rice University, USA
Ye Wang, Yale University, USA
Ang Li, Duke University, USA
Haiyang Wang, Simon Fraser University, Canada
Xiaohui Shi, Peking University, China
Zengbin Zhang, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA
Xiaohan Zhao, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA
Hongqiang Liu, Tsinghua University, China
Xiaoxiao Yu, Tsinghua University, China